Department for Transport written question – answered am ar 20 Mawrth 2024.

Danfonwch hysbysiad imi am ddadleuon fel hyn

Photo of Julian Knight Julian Knight Annibynnol, Solihull

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, which airlines are banned from entering United Kingdom airspace.

Photo of Anthony Browne Anthony Browne Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Transport)

The safety of aviation and the travelling public is a priority for the UK government.

The UK Air Safety List, which came into force in January 2021, comprises of known states and air carriers that have failed to demonstrate that they meet relevant, internationally agreed safety standards. They are therefore banned from operating into, out of or within the UK.

The Air Safety List is published online on a website and is available for the public to view. It ensures that UK citizens continue to be protected and informed wherever they are in the world, as well as acts as a deterrent to poor safety performance of air carriers and States.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes0 people think so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.