Railway Stations: Access

Department for Transport written question – answered am ar 23 Mawrth 2015.

Danfonwch hysbysiad imi am ddadleuon fel hyn

Photo of Gordon Banks Gordon Banks Shadow Minister (Scotland)

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport, pursuant to the Answers of 12 March 2015 to Questions 226857 and 226812, which 33 stations were nominated for Access to All funding; and which 25 stations were selected for that funding.

Photo of Robert Goodwill Robert Goodwill Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Transport)

The Scottish stations nominated successfully were Barrhead, Blairhill, Cupar, Dalmuir, Dunblane, Dyce, Easterhouse, Elgin, Gleneagles, Hamilton Central, Hyndland, Kilmarnock, Kilwinning, Kircaldy, Linlithgow, Milliken Park, Montrose, Motherwell, Mount Florida, Newton, Perth, Rosyth, Rutherglen, Shotts and Westerton. Stirling was also successfully nominated but had to be withdrawn after a solution acceptable to local planners could not be found.

The unsuccessful nominations were Aviemore, Burntisland, Cathcart, Coatdyke, Dumbarton East, Greenock West and Springburn.

Does this answer the above question?

Yes1 person thinks so

No0 people think not

Would you like to ask a question like this yourself? Use our Freedom of Information site.