Simon Jupp

Cyn Ceidwadwyr MP ar gyfer East Devon

About your former Member of Parliament

Simon Jupp is a former MP for East Devon.

What you can do

Support TheyWorkForYou's work in the new Parliament

TheyWorkForYou is run by mySociety, a small UK charity.

We're a very efficient operation and do a lot with a small team. At the moment TheyWorkForYou, which is used by millions of people each year, is run with less than the equivalent of one full-time person.

If we had a bit more money, we could achieve a lot more.

We want MPs to meet the standards and expectations of the people who elected them - you!

If you share that goal please donate today to enable greater transparency and accountability of the next government.

Learn more about our current work, and our new project WhoFundsThem - looking into MPs’ and APPGs’ financial interests.

Learn more about how we'll use your donation and other ways to help.


Cyn Ceidwadwyr MP am East Devon

Aeth i mewn i'r Tŷ'r Cyffredin ar 13 Rhagfyr 2019 — Etholiad cyffredinol

Gadawodd y Tŷ'r Cyffredin ar 30 Mai 2024 — Wedi'i ddiddymu ar gyfer etholiad


Themau o ddiddordeb

  • Department of Health and Social Care
  • Treasury
  • Department for Environment
  • Food and Rural Affairs
  • Home Office
  • Department for Levelling Up
  • Housing and Communities
  • Question
  • Organs: Donors
  • Pharmacy: Higher Education and Training
  • Children: Maintenance
  • Sewage: Waste Disposal

Swyddogaethau eraill yn y gorffennol

  • Member, Pensions (Extension of Automatic Enrolment) (No. 2) Bill Committee ( 8 Maw 2023 to 15 Maw 2023)
  • Member, Levelling-up and Regeneration Bill Committee (12 Hyd 2022 to 20 Hyd 2022)
  • Member, National Security Bill Committee (29 Meh 2022 to 18 Hyd 2022)
  • Member, Charities Bill [HL] Committee (19 Ion 2022 to 25 Ion 2022)
  • Member, Charities Bill [HL] Second Reading Committee (12 Ion 2022 to 18 Ion 2022)
  • Member, Culture, Media and Sport Committee (19 Hyd 2021 to 30 Mai 2024)
  • Member, Culture, Media and Sport Sub-committee on Online Harms and Disinformation (19 Hyd 2021 to 30 Mai 2024)
  • Member, Consolidation, &c., Bills (Joint Committee) ( 9 Maw 2020 to 30 Mai 2024)
  • Member, Transport Committee ( 2 Maw 2020 to 25 Hyd 2022)

Previous MPs in this constituency

Public bill committees (Sittings attended)

Ymddangosiadau diweddar

  • South West Water: Brixham Contamination 20 May 2024

    I am grateful to my hon. Friend the Member for Totnes (Anthony Mangnall) for securing this urgent question, and I applaud all his efforts over the past week. South West Water’s response to this crisis has left a lot to be desired. Many people in Brixham have fallen seriously ill, while hospitality and tourism businesses across Devon have seen their takings slashed and bookings cancelled....
  • Coastal Communities: East Devon 8 May 2024

    Let me run through a list of some successes in our part of Devon. They include: £15.7 million to help level up Exmouth, including the Dinan Way extension, which the hon. Member for Tiverton and Honiton mentioned; up to £30 million from South West Water to improve water infrastructure in Sidmouth; £1.4 million to address flooding on the River Sid and River Otter; a new school to replace...
  • Coastal Communities: East Devon 8 May 2024

    I thank the hon. Member for allowing me to intervene. He makes a point about levelling-up funding; of course, we have had success with that in my East Devon constituency, which includes the town of Exmouth. What does he make of the fundamental fact that East Devon District Council had the opportunity to apply for money to support the swimming pools—in fact, I was asked to campaign for that...

Mwy o ymddangosiadau diweddar Simon Jupp

Nodyn ar gyfer newyddiadurwyr ac ymchwilwyr: gellir defnyddio'r data ar y dudalen hon yn rhydd, ar yr amod bod yn cael ei ddyfynnu fel y ffynhonnell.

Cynhyrchwyd y data yma gan TheyWorkForYou o amrywiaeth o ffynonellau.

Am esboniad o ddisgrifiadau'r bleidlais, gweler ein tudalen am gwybodaeth bleidleisio ar TheyWorkForYou.

Llun proffil: © Parliament (CC-BY 3.0)