Stuart Andrew

Opposition Chief Whip (Commons)

Ceidwadwyr MP ar gyfer Daventry


About your Member of Parliament

Your MP (Stuart Andrew) represents you, and all of the people who live in Daventry, at the UK Parliament in Westminster.

MPs split their time between Parliament and their constituency. In Parliament, they debate and vote on new laws, review existing laws, and question the Government. In the constituency, their focus is on supporting local people and championing local issues. They have a small staff team who help with casework, maintain their diaries, and monitor their inbox.

What you can do

Support TheyWorkForYou's work in the new Parliament

TheyWorkForYou is run by mySociety, a small UK charity.

We're a very efficient operation and do a lot with a small team. At the moment TheyWorkForYou, which is used by millions of people each year, is run with less than the equivalent of one full-time person.

If we had a bit more money, we could achieve a lot more.

We want MPs to meet the standards and expectations of the people who elected them - you!

If you share that goal please donate today to enable greater transparency and accountability of the next government.

Learn more about our current work, and our new project WhoFundsThem - looking into MPs’ and APPGs’ financial interests.

Learn more about how we'll use your donation and other ways to help.


Ceidwadwyr MP ar gyfer Daventry

Aeth i mewn i'r Tŷ'r Cyffredin ar 6 Mai 2010 — Etholiad cyffredinol

Also represented Pudsey

Cyfryngau Cymdeithasol


Themau o ddiddordeb

Stuart Andrew campaigned to leave the European Union Source: BBC

  • Health
  • Department of Health
  • Home Department
  • Women and Equalities
  • Transport
  • Heart Diseases: Children
  • Heart Diseases
  • HIV Infection: Diagnosis
  • NHS: Pensions
  • Health Services: Children

Swyddogaethau cyfredol

  • Opposition Chief Whip (Commons) (since 8 Gor 2024)
  • Assistant Whip (since 15 Meh 2017)

Swyddogaethau eraill yn y gorffennol

  • Member, Football Governance Bill Committee ( 8 Mai 2024 to 23 Mai 2024)
  • Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Department for Culture, Media and Sport) ( 7 Chw 2023 to 5 Gor 2024)
  • Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Department for Business and Trade) (Minister for Equalities) ( 7 Chw 2023 to 5 Gor 2024)
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for International Trade) (Minister for Equalities) (27 Hyd 2022 to 7 Chw 2023)
  • The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (20 Med 2022 to 7 Chw 2023)
  • The Minister of State, Ministry of Justice ( 8 Gor 2022 to 7 Med 2022)
  • Member, Levelling-up and Regeneration Bill Committee (15 Meh 2022 to 11 Gor 2022)
  • Minister of State (Minister for Housing) ( 8 Chw 2022 to 6 Gor 2022)
  • Member, Committee of Selection ( 3 Maw 2020 to 21 Chw 2022)
  • The Treasurer of HM Household (13 Chw 2020 to 8 Chw 2022)
  • Vice-Chamberlain (HM Household) (28 Gor 2019 to 13 Chw 2020)
  • The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Defence (19 Gor 2018 to 28 Gor 2019)
  • The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Wales ( 9 Ion 2018 to 19 Gor 2018)
  • Assistant Whip (HM Treasury) (15 Meh 2017 to 19 Gor 2018)
  • Member, Welsh Affairs Committee ( 2 Tach 2010 to 5 Tach 2012)

Previous MPs in this constituency

Future MPs in this constituency

Public bill committees (Sittings attended)

Nodyn ar gyfer newyddiadurwyr ac ymchwilwyr: gellir defnyddio'r data ar y dudalen hon yn rhydd, ar yr amod bod yn cael ei ddyfynnu fel y ffynhonnell.

Cynhyrchwyd y data yma gan TheyWorkForYou o amrywiaeth o ffynonellau.

Am esboniad o ddisgrifiadau'r bleidlais, gweler ein tudalen am gwybodaeth bleidleisio ar TheyWorkForYou.

Llun proffil: © Parliament (CC-BY 3.0)