After Clause 5 - Exemption for agents, allies and employees of the UK Overseas

Safety of Rwanda (Asylum and Immigration) Bill – in the House of Commons am 3:43 pm ar 17 Ebrill 2024.

Danfonwch hysbysiad imi am ddadleuon fel hyn

Pleidleisiau yn y ddadl hon

Motion made, and Question put, That this House disagrees with Lords amendment 10D.—(Michael Tomlinson.)

Rhif adran 127 Safety of Rwanda Bill: motion to disagree with Lords Amendment 10D

Ie: 298 MPs

Na: 244 MPs

Ie: A-Z fesul cyfenw


Na: A-Z fesul cyfenw


The House divided: Ayes 302, Noes 244.

Question accordingly agreed to.

Lords amendment 10D disagreed to.

Motion made, and Question put forthwith (Standing Order No. 83H(2)), That a Committee be appointed to draw up Reasons to be assigned to the Lords for disagreeing to their Amendments 1D, 3E, 6D, and 10D;

That Michael Tomlinson, Scott Mann, Dr Kieran Mullan, James Sunderland, Stephen Kinnock, Colleen Fletcher and Alison Thewliss be members of the Committee;

That Michael Tomlinson be the Chair of the Committee;

That three be the quorum of the Committee.

That the Committee do withdraw immediately.—(Mark Jenkinson.)

Question agreed to.

Committee to withdraw immediately; reasons to be reported and communicated to the Lords.